This Week’s Bag – 6/15/13

We’re back from our vacation and I’m (slowly) getting back into the swing of things. I’ve found my desk again after sorting all the mail and have been restocking the fridge so that I can start cooking again. On vacation, I made two dishes that are worth sharing, so I’m going to put up a post about those in a few minutes.

The bag this week had some nice items in it . I’m planning on making a zucchini bread and a fritatta (with the kale) for sure. I also picked up some pickling spices yesterday so am going to get the cucumbers pickled today, I hope. I love pickles so am excited about that. I found a recipe that seems pretty easy (as opposed to the ones that involved canning, etc). I’ll post it if it works out.

Without further ado…

In the bag:

Image

Curly Kale

Bok Choy

Zucchini

Pickling Cucumbers

Suggested additions, substitutions or variations? Leave a Reply

