This Week’s Bag – 3/23/13

I had to laugh when I picked up this week’s bag. In it is ugli fruit. I’d never heard of ugli fruit. I think that is a hilarious name for a fruit. It made me think of one of G’s alphabet books. It uses animals doing something for each letter. For the letter u, the book has “ugli birds being ugly.” That was what I thought of when I saw the name of this fruit.

In the bag:

Image

Sweet potatoes

Ugli fruit

Red onions

Bean sprouts

Boston lettuce

Suggested additions, substitutions or variations? Leave a Reply

