Mo’ Guac!

Just after my nephew turned 2, we were at my mom’s house for Christmas. My mom made guacamole and my sister offered my nephew some. He loved it. For the next week, we would hear this little voice call out from the other room, “mo’ guac!” It was epic.

When we introduced solid foods to G, we tried avocado early on. He hated it. He actually spit it out. It was pretty funny. In the spirit of trying everything multiple times, I offered him some avocado while I was making the guac on Sunday. He liked it! It’s amazing how tastes change. Needless to say, once I added the rest of the ingredients to the bowl to make the guac, G loved it.

My mom’s guac recipe is very simple and leaves out a lot of ingredients you often find in guacamole. Namely, there are no peppers. We are not pepper people (as you may recall from a previous post) but you could certainly add peppers to this if you are a pepper person.

The recipe:

Image

1 ripe avocado

Juice of 1 lime

2 green onions, chopped

Salt, to taste

TKT: 5 minutes

Yield: 1 cup

Combine all ingredients and enjoy!

2 responses to “Mo’ Guac!

  1. Pingback: All Hail the Avocado | The CSA Experiment·

Suggested additions, substitutions or variations? Leave a Reply

