This Week’s Bag

Well, we had a slight snafu in the collection of this week’s bag. I was out of town and my incredible, dashing, non-vegetable eating husband dutifully went to the farmer’s market to collect our veggies for this week. When I got home, and thanked him profusely for picking everything up, I asked him where he’d put the handout that tells me what everything is and where it came from. He looked at me with an expression similar to this:

scooby_doo_creepy_castle

and said, “uh, what handout?”  As they say in the South, “aw. Bless him.”

I know for sure that we got potatoes, sweet potatoes, spaghetti squash, bok choy and apples. What kind of apples remain a mystery. I also do not know what the small head of greens that resembles bok choy is. My husband says is was called, “red something.” It looks an awful lot like the tatsoi from a few weeks ago. I haven’t taken a bite yet, so we’ll see.

So, on to the bag:

 IMG_1370

Bok choy

White potatoes

Sweet potatoes

Apples (gala?)

Spaghetti squash

Mysterious green leafy thing that might be tatsoi or “red something”

Suggested additions, substitutions or variations? Leave a Reply

