In This Week’s Bag

I’m pretty excited about this week’s bag. Granny Smith apples are my favorite and I’m a huge edamame fan. I love beets and G loves sweet potatoes. I found a recipe for Asian pears yesterday that called for fresh ginger, so its inclusion is almost fated. I’ve never had spaghetti squash, I’m intrigued.  Will it be essentially flavorless like acorn squash (read: a vehicle for maple syrup)? Or will it make awesome soup and risotto like butternut squash?  I’ll let you know.

In the bag:

Baby Ginger

Edamame

Red Beets

Spaghetti Squash

Granny Smith Apples

Sweet Potatoes

I didn’t get a list of where the fruits and veggies were from, but it was Southern Virginia somewhere.

One response to “In This Week’s Bag

  1. Pingback: Update on Veggies Past | The CSA Experiment·

Suggested additions, substitutions or variations? Leave a Reply

